Sculptures scattered along the river

I saw some interesting sculptures along the river in the country up north.  I decided to capture some of them for you (OK, it was for my own sake :))

Giant daisy

Giant daisy

Then there was this family (or so I thought ), with the father being first in line:

Papa River

Papa River

As I walked further on, I found Mama River, still with her rollers. She must have just woken up.

Mama River

Mama River

Then came Baby River.  Is she giving the finger to people passing by? Anyway, Baby River can be forgiven as she only has three fingers and does not have much choice on which one to use for pointing.

Baby River

Baby River

There were some tiny people also along the river.

First tiny person

First tiny person

Another teeny tiny person

Second tiny person.  I this she has braids

Second tiny person. I think she has braids

I am not sure what this next tiny sculpture is.  It was on the ferry, so maybe it’s the river goddess? Can someone tell me what this is?

What is this?

What is this?

Fish tail – at least I know this 🙂

Fish tail

Fish tail

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Red Rose Alley
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 01:47:18

    Very interesting sculptures. So glad you stopped by Red Rose Alley. I hope you visit again, and follow us on google friends connect.

    ~Sheri

    Reply

Leave a Reply

