Indian summer

Today was a beautiful warm day and a light sweater sufficed. I had lunch while sitting outside the restaurant near my home. The sun was shining, there were a lot of people around and actually everyone including their dogs, seemed to be in a happy mood. I know my mood was certainly happy.

This Austrian weather leaves me stumped all the time. I hardly see the summer because it is very short. Not only that, but even during so called summer, one has to carry around a sweater as it gets chilly in the evening. Now, is that summer to you? On some of the summer days, it is so cold that you have to wear warm clothes the whole day and you can not even wear slippers – something I like doing in summer. Tomorrow will be warm again and I will take some time to be outside again.

It is and Indian summer, indeed.

Leave a Reply

