Blogging 201: First post

I have always kept a journal as far back as I can remember. I had several notebooks with my thoughts spanning over several years. I would sometimes read what I had written a few years before and laugh at how ridiculous my ideas now seemed. Sometimes, I would be amazed that I had achieved some of the things I had yearned for but had looked impossible. Unfortunately, I lost my journals because of frequent relocation to different countries. Thankfully, now there are blogs and I can note my thoughts on this blog and be able to read them wherever I am.

I am taking a ‘course’ called Blogging 201 starting today. The first assignment is to write three goals and also write a post for bonus points. My goals are:

1) Publish at least two posts each week up to February 1
2) Read and comment on other 201-ersโ€™ blogs for one hour per week at least up to February 1
3) Have at least 10 followers (hopefully more) by December 31 2014

Apart from the requisite three goals, my other one is to have clear themes for my blog. Currently, I just write whatever I want but I think this may not garner a following.

I look forward to learning a lot through the Blogging 201 course.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faye Henry
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 00:10:58

    Just wanted to thank you for dropping by for a visit to my blog and wish you luck in your pursuit of blogging.. It is a wonderful way to be creative, I find..
    Blessings..

    Reply

  2. redandfound
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 11:52:21

    I also kept journals before, diaries if you’d like to call it that way, and then moved to Blogspot in 2004. And then came Facebook and Twitter. By 2008 and 2009, I blogged less and less. Now, I’m trying to start blogging again around the color red ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t know if it will properly take off or not. What matters most, I think, is that I’m trying to blog again and that I’m reading stories from other bloggers like you again ๐Ÿ™‚

    Congratulations to both of us on our first Blogging 201 assignment! Cheers!

    Reply

    • Zambian Lady
      Oct 21, 2014 @ 19:28:29

      Thanks for the comment. I am yet to move to Facebook and Twitter for my blog.

      Here’s to many more blog posts and learning a few tricks and tips during Blogging 201!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

