It’s ski season! Already?

I was at Westbahnhof mall this afternoon to buy something (o.k, I wanted a certain type of face powder). It was my first time to the mall side as I have only been on the train side. The mall is actually bigger than I thought.

As I was looking around the shop, I heard some shouting and I wondered whether a fight was about to start. Why else would people be shouting, I asked myself. I then saw more than a hundred young people cheering and walking around the atrium in an organized fashion. They wanted to get the public’s attention, and they sure did.

Advertising ski season

Advertising ski season

They were wearing track suits and a few were carrying skis. I asked one of them what was going on and she said the group was advertising the start of skiing season in Innsbruck. Already? Time sure does fly!

Some of the team members

Some of the team members

I did not realize how many people were at Westbahnhof until they started congregating around the Innsbruck team. I wondered how many people will make arrangements to go skiing because of the display by the team.

People watching what was going on

People watching what was going on

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. peakperspective
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 00:00:02

    Oh, wow, you’re taking me back many years, but I recall the unbelievable time I had skiing in Austria. Mayrhofen was the locale–and the best skiing I’ve ever done with the most beautiful mountains I’ve ever seen. I was mesmerized.
    What a treat for you to live in Austria. I certainly hope you’ll have yourself a snowy–and safe–winter. Say hello to the slopes for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

