Hairy Viennese pot bellies

There is nothing that is as startling as standing at an elevator door, it opens and have a hairy naked pot belly right in your face.  I know Vienna is presently very hot but can someone please tell those men that their pot bellies are not cute!  Maybe it’s just me, but I would rather not see those bellies, especially those covered with grey hair.

It seems I just have to brace myself to see worse things as the heat seems to be just getting started.

 

 

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aFrankAngle
    Aug 19, 2015 @ 12:43:31

    I see your point, but I must that you made me laugh.

    Reply

  2. jedib
    Aug 19, 2015 @ 07:20:27

    Hahaha, very true. We saw a lot of them in Prague, and my husband said: “Thank god, the Viennese don’t do that.” And of course, as soon as we were home, there they were 🙂

    Reply

  3. earthriderjudyberman
    Aug 19, 2015 @ 02:13:19

    In Florida, far too many of those types are either mowing their lawns or jogging. I agree, Zambian Lady. Put a shirt on it! 😉

    Reply

  4. dendymactoodle
    Aug 13, 2015 @ 15:15:01

    I certainly agree!

    Reply

  5. anotherday2paradise
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 16:35:06

    Hahaha. It’s mostly the people who shouldn’t, who do. 😀

    Reply

  6. cocoaupnorth
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 16:25:55

    Joys of summer:-)

    Reply

  7. Colline
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 11:18:51

    Don’t forget about the women who wear revealing clothes that they do not have the body for.

    Reply

  8. dendymactoodle
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 08:41:37

    I sypmpathise with you. Where I live, a small inland town, as soon as the sun comes out (not very often) the public is forced to witness all shape, age, and size of men shirtless going about the town. We are nowhere near a beach! I wish it could be banned.

    Reply

    • Zambian Lady
      Aug 12, 2015 @ 08:49:12

      I guess people are just exercising their right to wear whatever they want, with or without a beach nearby :). However, I think the public also has the right to live free of avoidable startling sights.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

