Missing my parents’ doggies

I can’t believe it, but I miss my parents’ dogs!  I, who never thought I would ever care for a pet, actually misses them!  Well, I guess people change with time and I am blaming it on my ‘old age’.

  1. I love, love and miss this young dog, Dublin.  She is very playful and full of energy.

20160314_100307

2. Spike is very mature and is the homestead’s main protector.  I hope my parents find another dog as ‘security conscious’ as Spike.

20160314_100408

3.  Brown, the quiet dog who, unfortunately is usually bullied by the other dogs.  This is the same dog that my father threatens to give away for free because he apparently does not work for his upkeep.  Since he is nameless, I asked my family to give him a proper name but none of them was willing to do so and just said his name is “Brown” because his color is brown.  I couldn’t argue with them.

20160314_100328

4.  Dublin again.  She is not a lady – just look at how she carelessly lies around in the heat!  I have tried telling her that she has to behave like a lady, to no avail.

20160406_143643

 

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dalo 2013
    Jul 26, 2016 @ 01:44:05

    There is nothing quite like the connection with pets ~ my family are dog lovers, and I too admire how two spirits can get so intertwined 🙂 I always miss the dogs of my family when I leave…and always get so excited when I return!

    Reply

  2. ladyfi
    Jul 25, 2016 @ 08:01:10

    Oh, they are adorable!

    Reply

  3. thatssojacob
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 19:32:48

    Aww how cute! Come visit my blog today, it’s been a while since I’ve seen you!

    Reply

  4. Tiny
    Jul 17, 2016 @ 22:12:10

    They are lovely, no wonder you miss them! It sounds like you might get ready to adopt one yourself 😉

    Reply

  5. Sheryl
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 01:40:23

    It’s interesting how dogs and other pets tend to grow on you – and before you know it you miss them when they aren’t around.

    Reply

  6. anotherday2paradise
    Jul 13, 2016 @ 16:46:30

    Gorgeous dogs, ZL. I’m glad you gave ‘Brown’ his name. He looks like burnt caramel to me. My daughter named all her animals after food. The dogs were Toffee and Vanilla, and the cat is Ravioli. 🙂

    Reply

  7. leggypeggy
    Jul 13, 2016 @ 03:05:33

    Gorgeous dogs. We had a rescue dog that the shelter named Brownie—he was brown too—but we renamed him Barney.

    Reply

  8. Sue Slaght
    Jul 13, 2016 @ 00:07:41

    They all look like lovely pups. I can understand why you would miss them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

